PM Appoints Three Member Ministerial Committee To Expedite Cases Of Bribery And Corruption

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe has appointed a new ministerial committee to look into possible ways of expediting corruption investigations. 

The committee comprises of Ministers Rajitha Senaratne, D.M Swaminathan and Ajith P Perera. 

All three ministers representing the committee are members of the United National Party. 

The Prime Minister's Office sources said their recommendations would be implemented through law enforcement authorities. 

The move comes a day after Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe took oaths as the new Law and Order. 

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd