Parliamentarians Appointed To Select Committee Probing Easter Sunday Attacks: UPFA And JO Decide To Stay Away From Committee

Parliamentarians were appointed to the Select Committee probing the Easter Sunday explosions.

Ministers Rauff Hakeem, Ravi Karunanayake, Parliamentarians Sarath Fonseka, Kavinda Jayawardena, Ashu Marasinghe, Jayampathy Wickremaratne and M.A. Sumanthiran have been appointed to the committee.

UPFA General Secretary Mahinda Amaraweera his party would not get involved with the affairs of the committee. The Joint Opposition too did not nominate any member to the committee.

The House yesterday approved a motion to set up a select committee to look into the Easter Sunday explosions and to determine if any MP was associated with the terror group which orchestrated the attack.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd