No-Confidence Motion Against Government Defeated In Parliament: 119 MPs Vote Against The Motion While JO, JVP And SLFP Vote In Favour

No-Confidence Motion presented by the JVP against the government was defeated in Parliament with 119 MPs voting against it.

The United National Front and the Tamil National Alliance voted against the motion while the JVP, the Joint Opposition and the SLFP voted in favour of the motion.

Accordingly, the No-Confidence motion was defeated in Parliament by a majority of 27 votes.

The No-Confidence motion against the government was presented last month over the government's failure to ensure national security.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd