Acceptance Of Nomination Papers Currently Underway At Elections Secretariat: All Contenders Ready To Hand Over Nomination Papers

Acceptance of nomination papers is currently underway at the Elections Secretariat in Rajagiriya.

All candidates running for the presidential election, including Sajith Premadada, Gotabhaya Rajapaksa and Anura Kumara Dissanayake are currently at the Elections Secretariat.

A record 41 candidates have made cash deposits to run for the Presidency as candidates.

MP Chamal Rajapaksa, who made a cash deposit as an independent candidate last Friday, also accompanied Rajapaksa to the Elections Secretariat this morning.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd