Gotabhaya Rajapaksa Takes Oaths As The Seventh Executive President Of Sri Lanka

November 18, 2019

President-elect Gotabhaya Rajapaksa took oaths as the seventh Executive President of Sri Lanka.

The swearing-in ceremony is currently underway in Anuradhapura, an ancient city in the North Central province of Sri Lanka.

Secretary to the President Udaya R. Seneviratne facilitated the process. Rajapaksa is expected to deliver his first address to the nation following the swearing-in ceremony.

Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, Opposition Leader Mahinda Rajapaksa and a number of senior political figures were present at the swearing-in ceremony of Rajapaksa.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd