Former Cabinet Secretary Sumith Abeysinghe To Lead Six-Member Committee Selecting Professionals For Top State Sector Jobs

November 28, 2019

A six-member committee headed by Sumith Abeysinghe, former Secretary of the Cabinet of Ministers and senior State official, has been appointed to select qualified professionals to head state institutions.

Former Chairman of John Keells Holdings Plc. Susantha Ratnayake, former Securities and Exchange Commission Chairman Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Hela Clothing Chairman Dian Gomes, Neurosurgeon Dr. Prasanna Gunasena and Senior Lecturer Jagath Wellawatte are the other members of the committee.

Government sources said suitable persons would be appointed to all senior positions in the state sector before the third week of December.

The government published newspaper advertisements calling for applications for top positions in the government sector.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd