Will Sajith Premadasa Group Boycott UNP Working Committee Meeting Today? Harin Says Group Discussing Their Options

The UNP group supporting Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa are likely to boycott the Working Committee meeting today.

This comes in the wake of the expulsion of Sarath Fonseka. Ajith P. Perera, Imthiiaz Bakeer Markar and Rosy Senanayake from the party Working Committee.

All four of them are strong backers of Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa.

Speaking to the media, UNP MP Harin Fernando confirmed that he would not attend the WC meeting at the party headquarters today.

He also added that those fighting for 'change' are discussing their options.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd