Government Repatriates 274 Sri Lankan Students From Belarus, Estonia, Latvia And Lithuania

Sri Lanka has repatriated 274 Sri Lankan students from Belarus, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.

The initiative was carried by the Sri Lankan High Commission in Russia, with the assistance of the Presidential Secretariat and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

"We thank everyone who contributed to the successful evacuation!," the Sri Lankan Embassy in Russia tweeted earlier today.

The government has announced that it will continue with measures to repatriate Sri Lankans who are stranded overseas. All of them will be sent to quarantine facilities upon their return to Sri Lanka.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd