Anura Kumara, Arjuna And Rajitha Leave Presidential Commission Of Inquiry Without Testifying Citing Non-Availability Of Complaints

JVP Leader Anura Kumara Dissanayake, former Ministers Arjuna Ranatunga and Rajitha Senaratne left the Presidential Commission probing political victimisation between 2015 and2018 without testifying.

The left the Commission saying they have not received copies of the complaint lodged against them.

It was reported that 17 members of the previous administration have been summoned before the commission following complaints lodged against them.

The commission has been mandated to probe whether serving and retired state officials were subjected to political victimization during anti-corruption probes under the previous government.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd