Sarath Weerasekera tops Colombo’s preferential list

SLPP’s Sarath Weerasekera has topped preferential votes in the Colombo District with 328092 votes.

Wimal Weerawansa has come second on the list with 267084 votes while Udaya Gammanpila has secured the third place with 136771 votes.

The SLPP has obtained 12 seats from the Colombo district while the Samagi Jana Balawegaya has secured only 06.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd