SF leads SJB in Gampaha; Godahewa beats Prasanna Ranatunga to top SLPP list

Former Army Commander Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka topped the Samagi Jana Balawegaya preferential vots list in Gampaha with 110,555 votes.

Former Ranjan Ramanayake, who topped the list at the last Parliamentary election, came second with 103,992 votes.

Harshana Rajakaruna secured the third place with 73,612 votes while Kavinda Jayawardena came fourth with 52,026 votes.

Meanwhile, SLPP's Dr.Nalaka Godahewa topped the preferetial votes list in Gampaha beating Prasanna Ranatunga.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd