Nuwan Kulasekera, Lakshan Sandaken Out: SL Announces Team For Crucial Game Against Pakistan

Sri Lanka has named its 12-man squad for today's must-win game against Pakistan.

The ICC Champions Trophy group stage game between Sri Lanka and Pakistan has become a virtual quarter final as the winner of today's match will qualify for the seni-finals.

Specialist spinner Lakshan Sandaken and fast bowler Nuwan Kulasekera have not been included in the team..

SLC sources said according to the pitch conditions, Dhananjaya de Silva or Seekkuge Prasanna would be chosen to the playing XI.

The Sri Lankan team for today's match is as follows:

Niroshan Dickwella, Dhanushka Gnathilake, Kusal Medis, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Asela Gunaratne, Dhanjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Seekkuge Prasanna



© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd