S.B. Dissanayake Appointed To New Post In SLFP

Former Minister S.B. Dissanayake was appointed the Treasurer of Sri Lanka Freedom Party following his election defeat.

Dissanayake was appointed to the position held by S. B. Nawinne, who defected to the UNP following the decision by the UPFA to grant nominations to former President Mahinda Rajapaksa.

S.B. Nawinne managed to get elected to the parliament from the Kurunegala District. S.B. Dissanayake contested from the Mahanuwara District but failed to enter parliament.

S.B. Dissanayake was a former General Secretary of the SLFP before he defected to the UNP. He later returned to the SLFP.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd