First Cabinet Of President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa Take Oaths At Presidential Secretariat [See Full List]

November 22, 2019

The first Cabinet of President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa took oaths at the Presidential Secretariat, a short while ago.

The full list of Ministers who took oaths this morning are as follows,

Mahinda Rajapaksa- Minister of Defense, public security, law and order, Finance, Economic and Policy Planning, Buddhasasana, Cultural Affairs, Religious Affairs, Urban Development, Water Supply, and Housing.

Nimal Siripala De Silva —Justice, Human Rights and Legal Reforms.

Arumugam Thondaman—Community Empowerment & Estate Infrastructure Development.

Dinesh Gunawardene—Foreign Affairs, Skills Development, and Labour Development.

Douglas Devananda—Fisheries and Aquatic Resources

Pavithra Wanniarachchi—Women and Child Affairs, Social Security. Minister of Health and Indigenous Medicine

Banduala Gunawardene—Minister of Information and Communication technology. Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovations.

Janaka Bandara Tennekoon— State Administration, Internal Affairs, Provincial Council and Local Government.

Chamal Rajapaksa—Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Development. Minister of Internal Trade, Food Security, Consumer Welfare.

Dullas Alahapperuma—Education, Sports, Youth Affairs.

Johnston Fernando - Minister of Ports and Shipping.

Wimal Weerawansa - Minister of Industry, Logistics Management. Minister of SME and Entrepreneur Development.

Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Passenger Transport Management. Minister of Power and Energy.

S.M. Chandrasena - Minister of Lands and land development. Minister of Environment and Wildlife Resources.

Dr. Ramesh Pathirana - Minister of Plantations and Export Agriculture.

Prasanna Ranatunga - Minister of Industrial Exports and Investment Promotion. Minister of Toursim and Aviation

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd