President Signs Papers To Pardon Five Security Forces Members Who Are In Prison For Minor Offences

February 06, 2020

President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa has signed papers to release five security forces members who are in prison for minor offences.

Their release will coincide with the 72nd Independence Day of Sri Lanka.

The President has also released 512 prisoners for the Independence Day.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd