General Election: Counting of votes commences

Counting of votes of General Election 2020 has commenced at counting centers established across the country at 8.00 am today.

The Election Commission yesterday conducted polling at 12,985 stations to elect members to the 9th Parliament to be constituted after the results were announced. The election was conducted to elect 196 MPs representing 22 electoral districts. 

Polling of the general election closed at 5.00 pm yesterday without any violent incident, and the voter turnout remained at 71% as an average.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd