All 15 MPs Identified As Close Contacts Of Infected Parliamentarians Test Negative For COVID19

All 15 MPs who underwent PCR tests have tested negative for COVID19.

The MPs who were identified as close contacts as infected Parliamentarians were subjected to PCR testing as a way of preventing the spread of the virus among the country's lawmakers.

In addition, all staff members of Parliament were also tested for the virus.

MPs Dayasiri Jayasekera, Vasudewa Nanayakkara, and Rauff Hakeem have tested positive for the virus so far. Health authorities have confirmed that the condition of the infected MPs is stable.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd