No-Confidence Motion Against Gammanpila Crushed By 2/3 Majority: Ranil & JVP Vote In Favour

The no-confidence motion agaibnst Minister Udaya Gammanpila was defeated in Parliament, a short while ago.

The motion received the support of 62 MPs in the House while 152 MPs voted against it.

UNP Leader Ranil Wickremesinghe and JVP MPs also voted in favour of the motion.

The no-confidence motion was handed over to by the Samagi Jana Balawegaya led by Sajith Premadasa.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd