Anura Yapa Says 12 SLPP MPs will Leave Govt. And Function Independently In Parliament

SLPP MP Anura Priyadarshana Yapa announced that 12 MPs of the ruling party have decided to step down from the government and function independently in Parliament.

This is in addition to the SLFP MPs and members of the constituent parties of the government.

However, State Minister Arundika Fernando, whose name was also among the group, later said he would not leave the government at this point.

He said he would make a decision on the matter later.