Mahinda Deshapriya Appointed Elections Commission Chairman

Elections Commissioner Mahinda Deshapriya has been appointed as the Chairman of the Independent Elections Commission.

Meanwhile, former Legal Draughtsman Nalin Abeysekara and Prof. Ratnajeevan Hoole have been appointed as other members of the commission.

The commission was established under the 19th Amendment to the Constitution.

© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd