Avurudu Bonus For Four Ministers: Appointed Acting Ministers In Place Of Six SLPF Ministers Who Resigned

Four Ministers were today assigned to portfolios left vacant with the resignation of six Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Ministers yesterday.

Accordingly, the following Ministers were temporarily assigned the following portfolios:

Sarath Amunugama - Skills Development & Technology Research

Ranjith Siyambalapitiya - Disaster Management

Faiszer Mustapha - Sports

Malik Samarawickrama - Social Empowerment & Labour Relations

Sixteen SLFP MPs stepped down yesterday, after their positions came into question following their vote against the Prime Minister at the no-confidence motion brought against him on April 4.


© 2017 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd