Another Presidential Commission: President Sirisena Appoints Five-Member Commission To Probe Easter Sunday Attacks

September 22, 2019

President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed a five-member Presidential Commission to probe the Easter Sunday explosions and developments that ensured after the attack.

The Presidential Commission is headed by Court of Appeal judge Janak de Silva.

Nissanka Bandula Karunaratne, Nihal Sunil Rajapaksa, Bandula Kumara Atapattu and W.M.M, Adhikari are other members of the Commission.

President's Secretary Udaya R. Seneviratne issued a Gazette notification last night pertaining to the appointment of the commission.

The move comes less than two months before the end of President Sirisena's term in office.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd