Mahinda Rajapaksa Takes Oaths As Prime Minister Before Newly-Elected President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa

November 21, 2019

Former President Mahinda Rajapaksa took oaths as the Prime Minister before President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa.

This is former President Rajapaksa's third stint as the Prime Minister.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by a number of political leaders, including former Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe.

President Gotabhaya Rajapaksa is expected to appoint a 15-member cabinet to administer the government until the next Parliamentary election.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd