Sajeewa Senasinghe Says All Members Who Were Axed From UNP Working Committee Will Be Reinstated

February 11, 2020

All four members who were axed from the party Working Committee will be reappointed to the Working Committee, MP Sujeewa Senasinghe said.

Speaking to reporters after the UNP WC meeting yesterday, Senasinghe said the party had given an assurance that all four would be reappointed to the WC.

Former Ministers Ajith P. Perera, Sarath Fonseka, Imthiaz Bakeer Markar and Colombo Mayor Rosy Senanayake have been axed from the Working Committee.

Both Fonseka and Perera were at the Sirikotha premises when the party Working Committee met yesterday.

However, they did not take part in the Working Committee meeting which ultimately resulted in a walkout by the Sajith Premadasa faction.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd