Updated Curfew Plan Announced: Transportation Between Districts Strictly Prohibited

The President's Media Division announced that that the curfew imposed on Colombo, Gampaha, Puttalam, Jaffna, Vavuniya, Mullaitivu, Mannar and Killinochchi will be lifted at 6 AM tomorrow (24) and reimposed at 12 noon (not 2 PM) that day until 6 AM March 27 (Friday) .

The curfew will again be reimposed once more at 12 noon that day.

For other districts, curfew will be reimposed from today 2 AM until Thursday 6 AM.

Meanwhile, the PMD announced that transportation between districts has been strictly prohibited.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd