Harini Amarasuriya Nominated As National List MP Of Jathika Jana Balawegaya

Dr. Harini Amarasuriya has been nominated the national list MP of the Jathika Jana Balawegaya.

It was widely speculated that former MP Bimal Ratnaike would be appointed to the only national list seat secured by the JVP-led alliance.

However, the alliance decided to apppoint a non-JVP representative as a national list MP, alongside the two elected representatives of the party.

Anura Kumara Dissanayake and Vijitha Herath have been elected from Colombo and Gampaha districts to represent the NPP in Parliament.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd