"Parliament Cluster" Grows As Sixth Sri Lankan MP Tests Positive For COVID19: Five Out Of Six Are Ruling Party MPs

The sixth Sri Lankan parliamentarian was tested positive for COVID19 this morning.

SLPP Kandy District MP Wasantha Yapa Bandara was tested positive for the virus further increasing the "Parliament cluster".

Five out of six MPs who have tested positive for the virus so far are ruling party MPs. SLMC Leader Rauff Hakeem is the only opposition politician to test positive for COVID19.

Rapid measures are underway to trace the contacts of the Kandy District MP and to perform PCR tests on them.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd