Former Parliamentarian Jayantha Ketagoda To Reenter Parliament As National List MP Replacing Cabral

September 13, 2021

Former MP Jayantha Ketagoda will reenter Parliament as a national list MP replacing Ajith Nivard Cabral.

Cabral will step down from Parliament to become the Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

Ketagoda recently stepped down from his national list seat to facilitate the parliamentary entry of Minister Basil Rajapaksa.

Informed political sources said Cabral would submit his letter of resignation to Parliament tomorrow.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd