Police curfew imposed in Western Province from 9 PM

Police curfew will be imposed in the following areas from 9 PM tonight until further notice.

  • Negombo police division
  • Keleniya police division
  • Nugegoda police division
  • Colombo (North, South, Central) police divisions

Police say people in these areas must remain home and strict action will be taken against those breaking curfew and disturbing peace

Travelling through the areas on which police curfew has been imposed also strictly prohibited.