New Appointments: President Appoints Governors for North-West, North, and East Provinces

In a recent development, the President's office has announced the appointment of three governors for the North-West, North, and East provinces.

President Ranil Wickramasinghe  made these appointments, which were confirmed just moments ago.

Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena has been appointed as the Governor of the North-West Province, while PMS Charles will assume the role of Governor for the Northern Province. Additionally, Mr. Senthil Thondaman has been appointed as the Governor of the Eastern Province.

These appointments hold significance as the governors play a vital role in overseeing the administration and governance of their respective provinces. They act as representatives of the central government, ensuring effective coordination and implementation of policies at the provincial level. President Wickramasinghe's decision to appoint these individuals demonstrates his commitment to strengthening governance and regional representation.