New Cabinet, State And Deputy Ministers Take Oaths: Duminda Back In Cabinet: No Crossovers From UNP Today

November 01, 2018

Two Cabinet ministers, five state ministers and six deputy ministers took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena, a short while ago. 

Although several UPFA sources said several crossover MPs from the UNP would take oaths, no such development took place this evening. 

However, SLFP National Organizer Duminda Dissanayake, who was expected to defect from the UPFA, was among the ministers who took oaths today. 

The full list of ministers, state ministers, and deputy ministers are as follows,

Duminda Dissanayake: Minister of Irrigation, Water Resources and Disaster Management

Dayasiri Jayasekara: Minister of Skills Development and Vocational Training

Piyasena Gamage: State Minister of Youth, Women and Child Affairs.

Lakshman Senewiratne: State Minister of Defence

M. L. A. M. Hizbullah: State Minister of Highways and Road Development

Mohan Lal Grero: State Minister of Education and Higher Education

Sriyani Wijewickrama: State Minister of Provincial Councils, Local Government, and Sports.

Angajan Ramanathan: Deputy Minister of Agriculture

Manusha Nanayakkara: Deputy Minister of Labour and Foreign Employment

Indika Bandaranayake: Deputy Minister of Housing and Urban Development.

Sarathi Dushmantha: Deputy Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms

Nishantha Muthuhettigamage: Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping

Kader Masthan: Deputy Minister of Resettlement, Rehabilitation, and Northern Development.

© 2019 Asian Mirror (pvt) Ltd